Faculty of Electrical Engineering


PTETiS – Polish Society of Theoretical and Applied Electrical Engineering (Bialystok Branch)
The Polish Society of Theoretical and Applied Electrical Engineering is a Polish non-governmental organization that gathers researchers associated with electrical engineering, electronics, automation and robotics.

The PTETiS aims to propagate and support theoretical and applied electrical engineering in a broad sense, especially by:

  • organization of scientific conferences, symposia and seminars;
  • organization of the scientific competitions, awarding prizes for scientific achievements and popularization ac-tivities;
  • supporting the knowledge and technology transfer, publishing activity;
  • close cooperation with other national and foreign scientific associations with similar profiles of activity.

Bialystok Branch of PTETiS consists of 59 members (mainly from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering (FEE)), including 5 full professors, 21 D.Sc., and 33 Ph.D.
All members of the board of the Bialystok Branch of PTETiS are the Faculty of Electrical Engineering members.

The Board of the Polish Society of Theoretical and Applied Electrical Engineering (Bialystok Branch):

  1. Prof. Andrzej Sikorski, DSc, PhD, Eng., Chairman of the Bialystok Branch of PTETiS
  2. Assoc. Prof. Mirosław Świercz, DSc, PhD, Eng. – Deputy Chairman
  3. Andrzej Karpiuk, PhD, Eng. – Secretary
  4. Jacek Kusznier, DSc, PhD, Eng. – Treasurer
  5. Krzysztof Rogowski, PhD, Eng. – Deputy Treasurer
  6. Urszula Błaszczak, PhD, Eng. – Member of the Board
  7. Assoc. Prof. Arkadiusz Mystkowski, DSc, PhD, Eng.– Member of the Board

Since 2016, the Bialystok Branch of PTETiS is a founder of an annual award for scientific and technical achievements dedicated to young researchers.
Award winners:

  1. Ph.D. Jacek Żmojda (FEE) – 2016,
  2. Ph.D. Krzysztof Kulikowski (FEE) – 2017,
  3. M.Sc. Michał Harasmiczuk (FEE) – 2018,
  4. Ph.D. Piotr Falkowski (FEE) – 2019,
  5. Ph.D. Adam Steckiewicz (FEE) – 2020,
  6. Ph.D. Zbigniew Sołjan (FEE) – 2021.

The Bialystok Branch of PTETiS is a co-organizer of the scientific and technical conferences:

  1. Scientific and Technical Conference on Energy Efficiency Technologies (TEFEN) – 2018 – 2022, website: www.tefen.pb.edu.pl,
  2. Conference on Optical Fibers and Their Applications – 2011, 2014, 2017, 2020, website: ofta2020.pb.edu.pl/
  3. International Conference Mechatronic Systems and Materials (MSM) – 2020, website: www.msm2020.pb.edu.pl
  4. Selected problems of Electrical Engineering and Electronics (WZEE’2008), Bialystok-Bialowieza – scientific seminar (2008),
  5. Power electronics in renewable energy sources – seminar 2010,
  6. X Conference on Power electronics in Science and Didactic, Sejny – 2012,
  7. Fractional Calculus and its Applications (RRNR2011), Bialystok – 2011,
  8. VIII Congress of Metrology, Augustow, 2019,
  9. 5th Electrical History Symposium, Bialystok, 2020.

Additional information about the Bialystok Branch of PTETiS can be found at: ptetis.pl/bialystok/

× Our website service uses cookies to work correctly. For details, see our privacy policy.
I agree to the privacy policy and cookie policy.